Welcome to the PlatzlAlm

A little closer to heaven

Where unforgettable slope adventures and mountain moments come true – welcome to the PlatzlAlm in Hochzillertal at an elevation of 1,790 m!

Located in the middle of pine trees in an idyllic spot just above the Hochzillertal summit station and right on the impressive Zillertaler Höhenstraße, our cozy alpine hut is the perfect place to stop for refreshments! In the Zillertal, we get to know you on a first name basis, and up here on the mountain, like-minded people who appreciate nature and quality become fast friends!  

The official PlatzlAlm song "Closer to heaven" sums it all up! At the gorgeous PlatzlAlm, you are a little bit closer to heaven, and you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Zillertal mountains. You are also right in the middle of all the action! In winter, you're right on the slopes, and in summer, hiking paths start right outside the door. 

Cuisine on the mountain

The magnificent sunny terrace invites you to feast and relax with a spectacular panoramic view. In the cozy fireplace lounge, rustic hunter's lounge, and spacious tile stove lounge with seating for up to 100 people, you can stock up on energy for your next downhill ski run or enjoy a fun get-together with good company! 

Summer

As you are being awakened by the first rays of sunlight, you are exactly where you belong....that being on the mountain with summits, forests, and heavenly peace & quiet all around - what more could you possibly want?  

Winter

What could be more wonderful than a winter vacation in the middle of the ski area? Nothing. While long lines are already forming at the ticket offices, you can still be relaxing in bed.  

Small, exquisite hotel

When staying in one of our 8 comfortable rooms and suites, you can feel the magic that radiates from this special place, and you can experience the charm of Tyrol's alpine world up-close! The interior of our accommodations is inspired by the outdoors and a piece of nature is brought into the house. 

In the morning, we provide a lavish alpine breakfast for a perfect start to the day, and in the evening, we pamper guests with a temping gourmet menu! Before the ski area becomes crowded in the morning and after skiers have left the mountain in the evening, you have the exclusive opportunity as a Platzlalm guest to have the mountain all to yourself and enjoy a ride down the people-free slopes. 

Awaiting you downstairs is the wonderful SPA area with Finnish sauna, spa shower, and relaxation room as well as a modern ski room with storage opportunities, a ski boot warmer, and a coffee maker! 

Bewertungen

Gudrun - Holidaycheck

The Platzlalm is a true paradise. Cozy rooms, exceptional ambiance, and magnificent food accompanied by select wines.  
Along with a team that pampers you all-around. AND: right on the ski slopes⛷

Events

No news available.

Griaß di auf der PlatzlAlm

Dem Himmel ein Stück näher

Wo unvergessliche Pistenabenteuer und Bergmomente wahr werden – heißen wir dich auf 1.790 m auf der PlatzlAlm in Hochzillertal willkommen!

Inmitten von Zirbenbäumen an einem idyllischen „Platzl“ knapp oberhalb der Bergstation Hochzillertal und direkt an der beeindruckenden Zillertaler Höhenstraße gelegen, lädt die gemütliche Almhütte zur genussvollen Einkehr! Im Zillertal sind wir per „Du“ und hier heroben am Berg werden Gleichgesinnte, die Naturverbundenheit und Qualität zu schätzen wissen, schnell zu Freunden!

Der offizielle PlatzlAlm Song „Closer to heaven“ bringt es auf den Punkt! Auf der traumhaften PlatzlAlm bist du dem Himmel ein Stück näher und genießt die Idylle und die atemberaubenden Ausblicke auf die Zillertaler Bergwelt. Außerdem bist du mitten im Geschehen! Im Winter direkt an der Piste, im Sommer starten wunderschöne Wanderwege vor der Haustüre.

Kulinarik am Berg

Die herrliche Sonnenterrasse lädt zum Schlemmen und Entspannen mit spektakulärem Weitblick ein. In der kuscheligen Kaminstube, in der rustikalen Jägerstube und im großräumigen Ofenzimmer mit Sitzplatz für bis zu 100 Personen stärkst du dich für die nächste Abfahrt oder genießt das gemütliche Beisammensein in geselliger Runde!

Sommer

Von den ersten Sonnenstrahlen des Tages wachgeküsst, sind Sie schon da, wo Sie hingehören. Nämlich am Berg. Rundherum Gipfel, Wälder und himmlische Ruhe - Urlauberherz, was willst du mehr?

Winter

Was gibt es Schöneres, als Winterurlaub mitten im Skigebiet? Eben. Denn wenn sich an der Talstation schon die Schlangen vor den Kassen bilden, drehen Sie sich noch einmal ganz entspannt im Bett um.

Kleines, feines Hotel

Bei einer Übernachtung in unseren acht komfortablen Zimmern und Suiten spürst du die Magie, die von diesem besonderen Ort ausgeht und du erlebst die Faszination der Tiroler Gebirgswelt hautnah! Der Innenbereich unserer Unterkünfte lässt sich von außen inspirieren und ein Stück Natur wird ins Haus geholt.

Morgens sorgt ein reichhaltiges Almfrühstück für einen perfekten Start in den Tag und am Abend verwöhnen wir unsere Gäste mit einem verführerischen Genießer-Menü! Bevor sich das Skigebiet am Morgen füllt und nachdem die Wintersportler den Berg abends wieder verlassen haben, hast du als Übernachtungsgast auf der PlatzlAlm die exklusive Gelegenheit, allein mit dem Berg die freie Fahrt über die menschenleeren Pisten zu genießen.

Im Untergeschoss deines Urlaubszuhauses erwarten dich ein feiner SPA-Bereich mit Finnischer Sauna, Erlebnisdusche und Ruheraum sowie ein moderner Skiraum mit praktischen Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten, einem Skischuhwärmer und einer Kaffeemaschine!

Bewertungen

Gudrun - Holidaycheck

Die Platzlalm ist ein wahres kleines Paradies. Gemütliche Zimmer, ein ausgesucht schönes Ambiente und vorallem eine grandiose Küche, begleitet von best ausgesuchtesten Weinen.
Dazu ein Team, das rundum verwöhnt. UND: direkt an der Piste⛷

Events